Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


I Used To Spend So Much Time Alone

Hardly Art

lp + download

Released: 2nd Jun 2017


more assured, varied and complex than their explosively fun debut, this is the follow up we didn’t know we needed, full of paisley underground intricate melodies and c86 guitars while retaining that core of breeders-y fun rock n roll.

there’s no shortage of bands looking back to shoegaze and 90’s 4ad rock for inspiration but there’s no one else capturing the magic of everyone from ride to throwing muses quite so effortlessly. fans of the old guard and the new (Japanese breakfast, jay som, hinds) will love this. this is one hell of an album. Go listen.” – 8/10, the 405

I Used To Spend So Much Time Alone

  1. Different Now
  2. Caught In A Lie
  3. This Time Of Night
  4. Stuck
  5. Complain
  6. It’s Obvious
  7. What The Hell
  8. Something Else
  9. Used To Spend
  10. 5 AM
  11. Don’t Worry (CD/Download Bonus)
  12. Bender (CD/Download Bonus)
  13. I’m Fine (CD/Download Bonus)