Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

public service broadcasting

Every Valley

[PIAS] Recordings


Released: 7th Jul 2017


180g lp + download

Released: 7th Jul 2017


indies-only clear 180g lp + download

Released: 7th Jul 2017


out of stock

their 3rd record brings them back to earth, landing in the valleys of south wales, where we hear a more reflective, pastoral bent to their deeply atmospheric & absorbing textures.

the album takes us on a journey down the mineshafts of South Wales valleys. Yet the record is a metaphor for a much larger, global & social malaise, using the history of coal mining to shine a light on the disenfranchised. The album features guest vocals from James Dean Bradfield (Manic Street Preachers), Derbyshire trio Haiku Salut, the award winning Welsh singer Lisa Jên Brown, & Camera Obscura’s Tracyanne Campbell on lead single ‘Progress’. “[their] amorphous brand of prog, motorik & post-rock integrates fully with bfi clips & first-hand interviews as they detail the boom-to-bust story of the south wales mining industry” 8/10 – uncut.


Every Valley

  1. Every Valley
  2. The Pit
  3. People Will Always Need Coal
  4. Progress [ft. Tracyanne Campbell]
  5. Go To The Road
  6. All Out
  7. Turn No More [ft. James Dean Bradfield]
  8. They Gave Me A Lamp [ft. Haiku Salut]
  9. You + Me [ft. Lisa Jên Brown]
  10. Mother Of The Village
  11. Take Me Home