Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 28th Apr 2017


2lp + download

Released: 28th Apr 2017


out of stock

easily her most ambitious album yet, it’s a winding path that showcases her smooth & dreamy vocals, soulful guitarplay that will scratch the itch of early pj Harvey fans.

breaking 6 years of silence since her last album, this reflects on secrets & shame, loneliness & tenderness, care & fatigue & is at its core a study on self-awareness. the album threads her shape-shifting & often haunting vocals into sparse & raw arrangements. ‘Century’ features Jarvis Cocker in addition to reaffirming her as a cagily inventive guitar player. “Even when Pleasure is at its most unhinged, it's always intelligent & warm with a strong sense of its narrative being masterfully controlled […]she's a captivating performer & it may well be her richest statement” 5/5 – the skinny.



  1. Pleasure
  2. I Wish I Didn't Miss You
  3. Get Not High, Get Not Low
  4. Lost Dreams
  5. Any Party
  6. A Man Is Not His Song
  7. The Wind
  8. Century - Feist, Jarvis Cocker
  9. Baby Be Simple
  10. I Am Not Running Away
  11. Young Up