Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Universal High

marathon artists

cd + limited bonus disc

Released: 21st Jul 2017


red LP + download + limited bonus disc

Released: 21st Jul 2017


an impressive follow-up that melds their woozy psych with a punchier 70s soul inflection.

In places, they’re almost unrecognisable from the dub-charged psychedelic indie of their debut - the new sound swells from the southern streets in which it came to life, caked in the Seventies soul of The Isley Brothers, Curtis Mayfield & Shuggie Otis. Ben Romans-Hopcraft says, “[the record] signifies change, both musically & mentally whilst also revisiting influences that confounded our interest in music in the first place. What I think is noticeable is the direct nature of the songs & its influences. Being surrounded by soul music, classic pop songs & music with any form of groove all my life, these influences began to speak for themselves”. ben has had numerous teamings with Fat White Family’s Saul Aamczeski as part of both Warmduscher & Insecure Men.


Universal High


  1. A.M.D.
  2. Californian Light
  3. Cameo
  4. Too Old For My Tears
  5. Melody Says
  6. Universal High
  7. Understanding
  8. Don't Have Me Back
  9. Nothing Ever Seems Right
  10. Monitor

Limited bonus disc 'the okumu sessions' :

  1. californian light (o k u m u // vip)
  2. love simulator