Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Vince Staples

Big Fish Theory

virgin emi


Released: 21st Jul 2017


2LP picture disc

Released: 27th Oct 2017


out of stock

his sophomore burns very brightly indeed, harnessing his maturity and sophistication as his lyrics trip around vivid cascading electro tapestries – sometimes beautiful; often cut through with a dark sense of foreboding.

Vince has worked with a range of today's hottest artists, most recently, he has been featured on tracks with the Gorillaz ('Ascension'), Flume ('Smoke & Retribution') and Schoolboy Q ('Ride Out'). “a compact rap gem for dancing to or simply sitting with, an album that is as innovative as it is accessible; if not a glimpse into the future, then it’s at least an incisive look at the present” 8.7 – pitchfork.


Big Fish Theory


  1. Crabs in a Bucket
  2. Big Fish
  3. Alyssa Interlude
  4. Love Can Be...
  5. 745
  6. Ramona Park Is Yankee Stadium
  7. Yeah Right
  8. Homage
  9. Samo
  10. Party People
  11. BagBak
  12. Rain Come Down