Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Peter Perrett

How The West Was Won

Domino Records


Released: 30th Jun 2017


indies only clear red lp + download

Released: 30th Jun 2017


lp + download

Released: 30th Jun 2017


his tremendous return rides upon immediately catchy songs crafted from hauntingly acute lyrics, hugely articulate guitarwork & his extraordinarily expressive vocal tones.

his incisive songcraft & sardonic drawl made him one of the most distinctive voices of the 70s, hadn’t released any music for 20 years. Bearing in mind his most famous song began “I always flirt with death” (‘Another Girl, Another Planet’), this is one comeback that nobody saw coming. Backed by his sons - Jamie & Peter Jr. on lead guitar & bass respectively - & produced by Chris Kimsey (The Rolling Stones), Peter’s intuitive feel for words; his flair for idiosyncratic metaphors & his deadpan wit are all still as sharp as ever. “at 65, Perrett is back, in decent shape, & fully engaged with the world” – 8/10 – album of the month – uncut.  


How The West Was Won


  1. How The West Was Won
  2. An Epic Story
  3. Hard To Say No
  4. Troika
  5. Living In My Head
  6. Man Of Extremes
  7. Sweet Endeavour
  8. C Voyeurger
  9. Something In My Brain
  10. Take Me Home