Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Queens Of The Stone Age




Released: 25th Aug 2017


limited indies only 140g 2lp with etched d-side + alt-cover + download

Released: 25th Aug 2017


limited deluxe 180g 2lp with alt-etched dside + 14 art prints + download

Released: 25th Aug 2017


It’s a big day in our house when a new qotsa album drops, this one a mesmeric bout of robot rock that zigs and zags with that distinctive and unmistakable meter of theirs and is a total blast from start to finish.

it most resembles and expands upon ‘era vulgaris’ from ’07, these taut rock songs under the influence of the fun these guys have been having with the them crooked vultures/eagles of death metal projects. resident qotsa guru coops sums this album up best when he describes it as firm, but crunchy – like a crunchy bar it snaps and pops. “(a) deep and danceable delight” 9/10 – classic rock magazine, “organic and future-facing. A true metamorphosis” 8/10 - uncut



  1. Feet Don’t Fail Me
  2. The Way You Used To Do
  3. Domesticated Animals
  4. Fortress
  5. Head Like A Haunted House
  6. Un-Reborn Again
  7. Hideaway
  8. the Evil Has Landed
  9. Villains Of Circumstance