Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Americans

I'll Be Yours



Released: 7th Jul 2017


lp + download

Released: 7th Jul 2017


one of the most authentic sounding roots bands around today, their timeless quality leaves us with a lump in our throat every time we hear this record.

Having started out as a roots band enthralled by pre-war American country & blues, their sound is injected with a fiery blue collar rock’n’roll attitude, absorbing the teachings of Chuck Berry & Tom Waits to Bruce Springsteen. the band was plucked from obscurity by Jack White, T Bone Burnett & Robert Redford to appear in the documentary series ‘American Epic’, of which we’re huge fans. they functioned as the house band, backing up various artists & suggesting songs to the filmmakers. Burnett was quoted as saying; “The Americans are part of this group, these genius 21st century musicians, that are reinventing American heritage music for this century. & it sounds even better this century.”


I'll Be Yours


  1. Nevada
  2. The Right Stuff
  3. Stowaway
  4. I'll Be Yours
  5. Last Chance
  6. Hooky
  7. Gone at Last
  8. Harbor Lane
  9. Long Way from Home
  10. Bronze Star
  11. Daphne