Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

warm digits

Wireless World

Memphis Industries


Released: 4th Aug 2017


Limited colour lp

Released: 4th Aug 2017


the fresh blast of the Newcastle duo continues onto their third lp, a busy, and upbeat set that comes off as if broken social scene songs had been reimagined by broadcast via bright, kraftwerkian electronics - we're calling it "speed-kraut".

Warm Digits’ brew of live drums, guitar and electronics betray a love of Neu! and Giorgio Moroder, with Motorik percussion, electronic basslines, Keith Levene-style guitar chops and squelchy analogue warmth. For their new recording, the band have sharpened up the elements of their sound for a set of crisp, propulsive and melodically rich songs and, for the first time on selected songs, have collaborated with some of their favourite vocalists: Peter Brewis of Field Music, Sarah Cracknell of Saint Etienne, Devon Sproule and Mia La Metta of Beards. if you're listening ever falls anywhere between metronomy and jane weaver, you'll find joy in this one.

Wireless World


  1. Two to Four Degrees
  2. End Times (ft Field Music)
  3. Wireless World
  4. Always On
  5. Better Friction (ft Mia La Metta)
  6. Victims of Geology
  7. Growth of Raindrops (ft Sarah Cracknell)
  8. Deluge and Delusion
  9. Fracking Blackpool
  10. The Rumble and the Tremor (ft Devon Sproule)
  11. Mute Ocean
  12. Swallow the City