Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


SAVAGE (songs from a broken world)



Released: 15th Sep 2017


2lp + download

Released: 15th Sep 2017


numan’s industrial synths and motorik beats create an oppressive environment that perfectly reflects the record’s post-apocalyptic subject matter and each track has a powerful sense of identity.

the album focuses on a narrative that’s set in an apocalyptic, post-global warming Earth in the not-too-distant future. Western and Eastern cultures have merged, more because of the need to simply survive than any feelings of greater tolerance or understanding. “The songs are about the things that people do in such a harsh and terrifying environment,” explains Numan. “It's about a desperate need to survive and they do awful things in order to do so, and some are haunted by what they've done.” if you loved Depeche mode’s ‘spirit’, this is a must.



SAVAGE (songs from a broken world)


  1. Ghost Nation
  2. Bed of Thorns
  3. My Name Is Ruin
  4. The End of Things
  5. And It All Began with You
  6. When the World Comes Apart
  7. Mercy
  8. What God Intended
  9. Pray for the Pain You Serve
  10. If I Said
  11. Broken
  12. cold (lp only)