Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Waterboys




Released: 8th Sep 2017


deluxe 3cd

Released: 8th Sep 2017



Released: 8th Sep 2017


delxue 3lp

Released: 8th Sep 2017


the band's most exploratory recording yet, comprising 23 songs with Mike Scott's trademark sharp lyrics set to pop music with echoes of classic R&B, country, soul & funk & underpinned by modern hip hop production values & rhythms.

String & brass sections were arranged & conducted by Trey Pollard of matthew e.white's Spacebomb Collective, bringing a whole added layer of energy & interest to their 1st record on their new record label, bmg. Mike Scott says of the record: "'Out Of All This Blue' is 2/3 love and romance, 1/3 stories and observations. I knew from the beginning I wanted to make a double album, and lucky for me - and I hope the listener - the songs just kept coming, and in pop colours".



  1. Do We Choose Who We Love
  2. If I Was Your Boyfriend
  3. Santa Fe
  4. If the Answer Is Yeah
  5. Love Walks In
  6. New York I Love You
  7. The Connemara Fox
  8. The Girl in the Window Chair
  9. Morning Came Too Soon
  10. Hiphopstrumental 4 (Scatman)
  11. The Hammerhead Bar
  12. Mister Charisma
  13. Nashville, Tennessee
  14. Man, What a Woman
  15. girl in a Kayak
  16. Monument
  17. Kinky's History Lesson
  18. Skyclad Lady
  19. Rokudenashiko
  20. Didn't We Walk on Water
  21. The Elegant Companion
  22. Yamaben
  23. Payo Payo Chin

BONUS TRACKS (Only on Deluxe 3LP & 3Cd formats):

  1. The Memphis Fox
  2. If the Answer Is Yeah (Alternate Version)
  3. If I Was Your Boyfriend (Zeenie Mix)
  4. Epiphany on Mott Street
  5. Didn't We Walk on Water (JessKav Mix)
  6. Santa Fe (Instrumental)
  7. Payo Payo Chin (Tokyo Hotel)
  8. Return to Roppongi Hills
  9. Nashville, Tennessee (Live)
  10. Mister Charisma (Alternate Version)
  11. So in Love with You