Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


24-7 Rock Star Shit

sonic blew


Released: 11th Aug 2017



Released: 11th Aug 2017


very limited indies-only purple & pink splatter lp

Released: 11th Aug 2017


out of stock

virtually unrecognisable from their indie rock roots, steve albini brings out their most visceral demons, helping their riffs land heavier than ever & making for their most substantial & exhilarating album in years.

Recorded live to tape in just 5 days by venerated underground engineer Steve Albini (Nirvana, Shellac, Pixies), its raw, rough-around-the-edges approach and sonic aggression make for a compelling new statement for the band. Originally conceived during recording sessions for the bands fifth album 'In The Belly Of The Brazen Bull' these recordings were elevated to qua-si-mythical status amongst the bands famously dedicated fan-base, with excitement building for a "punk album" flipside to 2015's more pop-leaning 'For All My Sisters'.


24-7 Rock Star Shit


  1. Give Good Time
  2. Year of Hate
  3. In Your Palace
  4. Dendrophobia
  5. What Have You Done for Me?
  6. Sticks Not Twigs
  7. Rainbow Ridge
  8. Partisan
  9. Dead at the Wheel
  10. Broken Arrow