Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Sorry Is Gone

ato records


Released: 29th Sep 2017



Released: 29th Sep 2017


her sweet brand of bedroom rock recalls the distorted liltings of angel olsen, soccer mommy and haley bonar – a heady contrast between rough guitar fuzz and smoothly crooning vocals.

Of the record, Mayfield comments, “I have to sing about things and write about things that have happened to me as therapy. That’s what connects me to other music I listen to. I want music to make me feel things. This is my inner dialogue, and my chance to get the last word.” “breezy, beguiling melodic sweetness…there's a sense of catharsis, but it's catharsis on pop terms” – npr, “…Mayfield’s echo-laden bluegrass vocals mesh with scorching electric guitar lines to render remarkable results” – rolling stone.


Sorry Is Gone


  1. Wish You Could See Me Now
  2. Sorry Is Gone
  3. Meadow
  4. Maybe Whatever
  5. Soaked Through
  6. Safe 2 Connect 2
  7. Burn Me Out
  8. WTF
  9. Offa My Hands
  10. World Won’t Stop
  11. Too Much Terrible