Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

dunkirk (original soundtrack)

composed by hans zimmer

music on vinyl

limited (4000 only) 180g blue 2lp

Released: 22nd Sep 2017


composed by multiple award winner Hans Zimmer, this soundtrack is as emotive & tense as its hugely impressive cinematic counterpart.

‘Dunkirk’ is a 2017 English-language war film written, co-produced & directed by Christopher Nolan. The movie focuses on the evacuation of Allied soldiers from Belgium, the British Empire, Canada, & France, who were cut off & surrounded by the German army from the beaches & harbor of Dunkirk, France, between May 26- June 04, 1940, during the Battle of France in World War II. For the purpose of intensity, the script was written to accommodate the auditory illusion of a Shepard tone, which had previously been explored in Nolan’s 2006 film ‘The Prestige’. This was coupled with the sound of a ticking clock, that of Nolan’s own pocket watch, which he recorded & sent to Zimmer to be synthesised.


composed by hans zimmer


  1. The Mole
  2. We Need Our Army Back
  3. Shivering Soldier
  4. Supermarine
  5. The Tide
  6. Regimental Brothers
  7. Impulse
  8. Home
  9. The Oil
  10. Variation 15 (Dunkirk)
  11. End Titles