Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Native Invader



Released: 8th Sep 2017


2lp + download

Released: 20th Oct 2017


deluxe cd in book package

Released: 8th Sep 2017


Her messages of empowerment, tenderness, acerbic assertiveness and her spectral, kate bush-esque sound make for a gut-wrenching dark pop record.

on this album, Tori delves even deeper into her personal experiences, and the standard is there to be seen. Tori Amos says: “The record looks to Nature and how, through resilience, she heals herself. The songs also wrestle with the question: what is our part in the destruction of our land, as well as ourselves, and in our relationships with each other? Sonically and visually, I wanted to look at how Nature creates with her opposing forces, becoming the ultimate regenerator through her cycles of death and re-birth.” Tori’s confessional style of writing sees her continue to push boundaries with her music. “there’s an renewed emphasis on quality-controlled, sat-at-the-piano singer-songwriting here” 4/5 – mojo.


Native Invader


  1. Reindeer King
  2. Wings
  3. Broken Arrow
  4. cloud Riders
  5. Up The Creek
  6. Breakaway
  7. Wildwood
  8. Chocolate Song
  9. Bang
  10. Climb
  11. Bats
  12. Benjamin
  13. Mary’s Eyes
  14. Upside Down 2 (deluxe cd)
  15. Russia (deluxe cd)