Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




12" + download

Released: 6th Oct 2017


out of stock

this is a gorgeous beam of tranquil, ambient synthwork from the duo, & the remixes by bonobo & stimming add an extra layer of sweet complexity to these sublime tracks.

The EP closes with remixes from Bonobo & German electronic musician Stimming, taking tracks ‘Blurred’ & ‘Paused’ into different-coloured realms. Words from Ólafur & Janus: “To write new material felt like a new beginning for us after two years of touring. The plan was to write something a tad darker than our previous stuff. Spring in Reykjavík had other plans though, as this turned out to be our brightest release to date.” — Janus Rasmussen. “Stimming was one of the reasons we started making four-on-the-floor music & we have been listening to Bonobo since we were young, so it was a great honour that they wanted to contribute remixes for the EP.” — Ólafur Arnalds.




  1. Shed
  2. Blurred
  3. Blurred (Bonobo Remix)
  4. Jarred
  5. Paused
  6. Paused (Stimming Remix)