Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Andrew Weatherall


Hoga Nord


Released: 29th Sep 2017


out of stock

an astonishing record this : ‘qualia’ is soothing, harmonic and transporting - When a song goes to much in one direction a new melody or a new instrument steps in to redirect and surprise the listener. This album is the perfect soundtrack to a road trip inside your own, ever-changing inner landscape. For starters: to pin down and value Andrew Weatherall’s musical deed takes more space than available in a little write up but here is some of many highlights. As a producer, Weatherall has since he first shook the foundation for modern pop music with ground breaking and genre bending remixes of Primal Scream (‘Loaded’), My Bloody Valentine (‘Soon’) New Order (‘World In Motion’) and many other influential acts, continued to push sounds in to unknown territories. His importance as a musician is as big, with bands like the iconic Sabres Of Paradise and Two Lone Swordsmen in the 90’s and top quality solo records from the 00’s up till today. This album fits perfect in to his Catalogue, which shows clearly already from the opening track ‘Evidence The Enemy’. This song is a monotonous yet uplifting piece of music, a case that holds for the album in full; Weatherall lets the melodies, built on a deep tradition of classical music and later developed by bands such as Kraftwerk, go in major scales, which lets fresh air in and creates a feeling of freedom. The music put you on top of Mont Blanc to overview the complete European music history.



  1. Evidence The Enemy
  2. Darktown Figures
  3. Spreads a Haze (And a Glory)
  4. Saturday International
  5. Between Stations
  6. Soft Estates
  7. Selling the Shadow
  8. Vorfreude 2