Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Bat For Lashes

Fur And Gold



Released: 16th Jul 2007


out of stock


Released: 10th Mar 2014


out of stock

on her striking 2007 debut, natasha khan, aka bat for lashes, unveils a confident & eclectic set of indie pop songs & emotive chamber pop.

like a female counterpart to irish wunderkind patrick wolf, khan gilds her tunes with lush, moody arrangements that heighten their drama & establish an ornate, goth-tinged atmosphere (see the urgent, harpsichord-led opening track, 'horse & i' & 'what's a girl to do', a haunting tale of heartbreak). a fully formed first outing that garnered khan a mercury prize nomination, 'fur & gold' marked the arrival of a significant new u.k. talent.

Fur And Gold


  1. Horse And I
  2. Trophy
  3. Tahiti
  4. What's A Girl To Do?
  5. Sad Eyes
  6. The Wizard
  7. Prescilla
  8. The Bat's Mouth
  9. Seal Jubilee
  10. Sarah
  11. I Saw A Light