Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Evolve Or Die EP


red 12" + download

Released: 29th Sep 2017


out of stock

melding josh homme-style vocals with delicately emotive guitars and anthemic drumming one moment, through to a kind of nine inch nails-y, cacophonous industrial rock the next, they excel at whatever they try out on these wonderfully crafted songs.

As a release in the Tigercub canon, ‘Evolve or Die’ is the latest leg of an introspective journey for a band transitioning into something entirely different, a path to somewhere new and exciting. Collectively, the band’s diverse tastes in music, the vast pool of inspiration between the three of them, their obsessive drive to learn, comprehend, even assimilate and re-interpret musical technique are deeply present within the band’s presentation of songs over their catalogue so far.


Evolve Or Die EP


  1. The Divided States Of Us
  2. Into The Ashes
  3. It’s Only Love
  4. Faking
  5. Laughter
  6. Secret Bonus Track