Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

angel olsen



lp + download

Released: 10th Nov 2017



Released: 10th Nov 2017


very limited (300 only) indies olive green lp + download

Released: 10th Nov 2017


out of stock

she with the most golden of vocal chords gifts us these snapshots of her journey as an artist, from the ghostly & intimate, to the brassy & bold via some joyously garagey detours.

‘Phases' is a collection of B-sides, rarities, & demos from the past several years, including a number of never-before released tracks. these songs are just as wonderful as anything else she has recorded. for example: ‘sans’ feels like the gem that accidentally fell off the end of ‘half way home’, which segues into ‘sweet dreams’, which would have sat proudly at the centre of ‘burn fire for no witness’.  be still our beating heart. "When you have a voice like Angel Olsen's, you can afford to strip away almost all of the instruments, & most of the production value, & still be left with something moving & powerful" 8/10 - exclaim.



  1. Fly On Your Wall
  2. Special
  3. Only With You
  4. All Right Now
  5. Sans
  6. Sweet Dreams
  7. California
  8. Tougher Then the Rest
  9. For You
  10. How Many Disasters
  11. May as Well
  12. Endless Road