Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Live With Royal Northern Sinfonia

bella union


Released: 24th Dec 2017


out of stock

this sublime 10 track live recording acts as both a best of retrospective and a gorgeous reimagining of their work, augmented and transformed by a 40-strong orchestra - delgihtful.

in early 2017, Newcastle quintet Lanterns On The Lake played a very special homecoming show with the Royal Northern Sinfonia. The 40-piece ensemble, guided by the arrangements of composer Fiona Brice, add a wealth of texture to a band already very familiar with expansive and beautiful sounds.

Live With Royal Northern Sinfonia


  1. Of Dust And Matter
  2. Faultlines
  3. I'll Stall Them
  4. Send Me Home
  5. The Crawl
  6. Stepping Down
  7. Beings
  8. Green And Gold
  9. Stuck For An Outline
  10. I Love You, Sleepyhead