Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Penguin Cafe Orchestra

UNION CAFÉ (2017 reissue)


standard 2lp + download

Released: 1st Dec 2017


a loving reissue of the final Penguin Cafe Orchestra album –released to coincide with the 20th Anniversary of band leader Simon Jeffes’ passing in 1997.

This also marks the first ever vinyl release for the album, which originally arrived on cd and cassette back when such things were the norm. On wax, this wonderful mix of English pastoral sound and solo piano pieces finds its natural home.this brilliant reissue of their swan song record is a gracious re-gift that we can fall in love with all over again…a sheer masterpiece” 5/5 - soundblab

UNION CAFÉ (2017 reissue)

  1. Scherzo And Trio
  2. Lifeboat (Lovers Rock)
  3. Nothing Really Blue
  4. Cage Dead
  5. Vega
  6. Yodel 3
  7. Organum
  8. Another One From Porlock
  9. Thorn Tree Wind
  10. Silver Star Of Bologna
  11. Discover America
  12. Pythagoras On The Line
  13. Kora Kora
  14. Lie Back And Think Of England
  15. Red Shorts
  16. Passing Through