Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Townes Van Zandt

Rear View Mirror (2017 reissue)

Fat Possum Records


Released: 24th Nov 2017

£24.99 £15.99

out of stock

In 1990, Townes Van Zandt was working on a three-CD retrospective for which he was re-recording much of his repertoire.

That album never appeared, but in 1993, the tiny Austin-based Sundown label released Rear View Mirror, a 17-track album running nearly 58 minutes and containing newly recorded versions of Van Zandt songs dating back to 1968.

Rear View Mirror (2017 reissue)


  1. Pancho & Lefty
  2. If I Needed You
  3. For The Sake of the Song
  4. Our Mother the Mountain
  5. To Live Is To Fly
  6. Lungs
  7. Flying Shoes
  8. No Place to Fall
  9. Dollar Bill Blues
  10. White Freight Liner Blues
  11. Tecumseh Valley
  12. Don't You Take It Too Bad
  13. Tower Song
  14. Rex's Blues
  15. Brother Flower
  16. Waiting Around To Die
  17. Colorado Girl