Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Room Inside the World

Merge Records


Released: 16th Feb 2018


limited edition white lp + download

Released: 16th Feb 2018


Vibraphone, justly intonated synthesisers, drum machines, and a 70-piece choir suffuse their patented post-punk breakdowns, creating an emotional complexity that pushes their taut sound to greater depths on their 3rd outing.

the album explores themes of identity, connection, survival in a precarious world—but with a bolder, more nuanced sound palette. vocalist tim darcy has now refined his barking voice to a more melodic, murky croon, bringing their sound more in line with that of protomartyr, preoccupations, great ytene and shame than ever before. “inspired, soulful gloom and gritty thrills on Canadian post-punks’ third” 4/5 – mojo.

Room Inside the World


  1. Into the Sea
  2. Disgraced in America
  3. Disaffectation
  4. These 3 Things
  5. Desire
  6. Brief Shield
  7. Take Everything
  8. Pieces Wasted
  9. Alice