Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Polica and s t a r g a z e

Music For The Long Emergency


lp + download

Released: 16th Feb 2018



Released: 16th Feb 2018


this stunning melding of brooding electronica & chamber orchestra has created a diverse, & texturally rich, set of songs that never settle into one gear, ranging from swirling drones through to insistent, pummelling industrial rock - an overwhelmingly successful experiment.

The resultant album feels more than a simple collaboration, something more than a sum of its parts, a record with its own unique life force & distinctive voice. For de Ridder, the album’s title reflects the confusion of the times . “Quite a lot of the music is a little dark, & it does reflect what has been going on, but also incredible beauty at the same time which we hung onto because we needed to.” fans of the electro-orchestral stylings of high plains, carl craig, nils frahm or valgeir Sigurdsson will adore this, as will daughter fans. “icily brilliant” 8/10 – uncut.

Music For The Long Emergency


  1. Fake Like
  2. Marrow
  3. Speaking Of Ghost
  4. Agree
  5. Cursed
  6. How Is This Happening
  7. Music For The Long Emergency