Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



profound lore records

very limited 4cd set

Released: 1st Dec 2017


out of stock

dominic Fernow somehow expands outwards from his landmark “frozen Niagara falls” album with this truly epic set of timestretched electronic doom.

given even more time to breathe, these tracks explore the more glacial and meditative side of prurient’s exploration of noise and power. With a total running time of almost three-and-a-half hours, “Rainbow Mirror” comes as a 4CD box-edition and will fix you up for the cold weeks to come. a monolithic crawling cinematic noisescape of dangerously trance-inducing effects. you have been warned. highly recommended – especially for fans of coil, Vatican shadow, arron dillaway and throbbing gristle. “the rewards are overflowing…This is beauty broadcast from the darkest depths of the void” album of the week – treblezine, “(a) towering work of Doom Electronics for the ages” – boomkat



  1. Barefoot God,
  2. Walking On Dehydrated Coral,
  3. Midnight Kabar,
  4. Chaos – Sex,
  5. Falling In The Water,
  6. Okinawan Burial Vaults,
  7. Cruel Worlds,
  8. April Fool’s Day Aspect Sinister,
  9. Naturecum,
  10. Blue Kimono Over Corpse,
  11. Path Is Short,
  12. Buddha Strangled In Vines (Part One),
  13. Buddah Strangled In Vines (Part Two),
  14. Lazarus Flamethrower Sleepwalk (bonus track),
  15. Buddhist State (bonus track)