Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Lucy Dacus


Matador Records


Released: 2nd Mar 2018


lp + download

Released: 2nd Mar 2018


out of stock

this is a fantastic 2nd album from the versatile songwriter, who is equally adept at soaring indie like frankie cosmos and waxahatchee as she is with richer songs in the mould of angel olsen and jenny lewis.

The sound her band create here is fuller than that of her debut— an outward flowering of dynamic, living, breathing rock and roll. Dacus' remarkable sense of melody and composition are the driving force throughout, with touching lyrical moments that strike you dead, over and over. “Lucy Dacus’ voice has a snuggly allure, its tone warm, deep, and decadent” – pitchfork, “…the type of artist that could equally front a high energy punk band in a small club or stand solo in front of a full orchestra…(an) intricately painted masterpiece” 5* - soundblab



  1. Night Shift
  2. Addictions
  3. The Shell
  4. Nonbeliever
  5. Yours & Mine
  6. Body to Flame
  7. Timefighter
  8. Next of Kin
  9. Pillar of Truth
  10. Historians