Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


simple pleasures (2018 expanded edition)

music on vinyl


Released: 26th Jan 2018


Tindersticks is an English alternative rock band formed in 1991 by Stuart Staples, Dave Boulter, Neil Fraser, Dickon Hinchliffe, Al Macaulay and John Thompson.

In 1993 they released their first self-titled album, and the following years they recorded several albums, documentaries and film soundtracks. During the 90s Tindersticks stood apart with their dark, literary lyrics and melancholy orchestrations and were a different breed as both the British indie scene and the Brit-Pop sound dominated the UK charts. Their fourth album Simpte Pteasures steered the group into snappier and lighter songs, however the liner notes proved that the recording process was a painstaking experience. The respectful cover of Odyssey's "lf You're Looking For A Way Out" is a perfect example. This Music On Vinyl Expanded Edition features the original album (9 Tracks) and no less than 12 bonus tracks, including "Twisted Wheel" (which is the demo version of "Can We Start Again") and the Adrian Sherwood remix of "l Know That Loving".

simple pleasures (2018 expanded edition)

  1. Can We Start Again?
  2. lf You're Looking For A Way Out
  3. Pretty Words
  4. From The lnside
  5. lf She's Torn
  6. Before You Close Your Eyes
  7. (You Take) This Heart Of Mine
  8. l Know That Loving
  9. CF GF
  10. Twisted Wheel*
  11. One Way Street*
  12. (You're A) Pussycat*
  13. lf She's Torn*
  14. A Little Time*
  15. Pretty Words*
  16. (You Take) This Heart Of
  17. l Know That Loving* (Remix Adrian Sherwood)
  18. David's Soul*
  19. lf You're Looking For A Way Out*
  20. Puppyfat*
  21. CF GF*
  22. *Bonus Tracks