Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Soccer Mommy


Fat Possum

LP + download

Released: 2nd Mar 2018


out of stock

this is a big step up from her bedroom-recorded ‘collection’, production-wise, whilst retaining the emotive, coming of age lyrical content, intricate, sun-bleached guitar and sweetly listless vocals that enamoured us to its predecessor.

this is the Debut album proper from Nashville-based 20 year old Sophie Allison. Following on from the critically acclaimed ‘Collection’, released just 6 months prior, ‘clean’ was recorded by Gabe wax (Deerhunter, War on Drugs, Beirut) in NYC and mixed by Ali Chant (PJ Harvey, Perfume genius, Aldous Harding). fans of angel olsen, rilo Kiley, Japanese breakfast, phoebe bridgers and Julien baker will love this.  “allison’s warm, slacker/fuzz-pop songs go beyond standard diarising and pack a potent lyrical punch” – uncut.



  1. Still Clean
  2. Cool
  3. Your Dog
  4. Flaw
  5. Blossom (Wasting All my Time)
  6. Last Girl
  7. Skin
  8. Scorpio Rising
  9. Interlude
  10. Wildflowers