Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Yo La Tengo

There’s A Riot Going On


2lp + download

Released: 16th Mar 2018



Released: 16th Mar 2018


limited indies-only orange 2lp + download

Released: 16th Mar 2018


this indie institution give us an immersive, utterly swoonworthy album to crawl inside of and live in for a while – a refuge from the world in the form of warm, expansive, and downright gorgeous guitar pop.

this set deals in nocturnal, gently fuzzy melters and clear-eyed heartbreakers spread over 15 tracks that unfurl with graceful ambience before your ears. newcomers to this band are well advised to start here, and buy on spec if the idea of third-album velvet underground, 90’s u.s. indie and timeless songwriting piques your interest…and how could it not? fans have already taken this late-career masterpiece home. “an exceptional addition to Yo La Tengo's legacy, a timeless classic” 9/10 – exclaim, “a remarkably immersive and generous album, emotionally as well as musically…(yo la tengo) create small, quiet riots by seeking solace and inspiration in the pop music of the past” album of the month - uncut 

There’s A Riot Going On


  1. You Are Here
  2. Shades of Blue
  3. She May, She Might
  4. For You Too
  5. Ashes
  6. Polynesia #1
  7. Dream Dream Away
  8. Shortwave
  9. Above the Sound
  10. Let's Do It Wrong
  11. What Chance Have I Got
  12. Esportes Casual
  13. Forever
  14. Out of the Pool
  15. Here You Are