Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

goat girl


Rough Trade


Released: 6th Apr 2018


lp + download

Released: 6th Apr 2018


finally, after a series of fantastically tantalising singles, this thrilling band kitchen-sink their way to an epic 19-track debut, amounting to a vital snapshot of young city life in all its grime, disappointment, and excitement.

It’s a very English album - sharp-eyed observations like The Kinks, louche rage like The Slits - but it’s also full of swampy, swaggering guitars and the singer’s filthy drawl. It’s dark yet cheeky, varied yet cohesive, and the work of a new band to believe in. highly recommended if you’ve ever enjoyed any of the following: veronica falls, electrelane, raincoats, breeders, marika Hackman, Courtney Barnett, siouxsie and the banshees, cat power. the real deal, in other words. “Funny, raging, unpredictable and electric, this is a record that feels alive” 8/10 – line of best fit, “Thrillingly perma-bored, sarcastic and suffused with the stench of inadequately ventilated student accommodation” 8/10 - uncut



  1. Salty Sounds
  2. Burn the Stake
  3. Creep
  4. Viper Fish
  5. A Swamp Dog's Tale
  6. Cracker Drool
  7. Slowly Reclines
  8. The Man with No Heart or Brain
  9. Moonlit Monkey
  10. The Man
  11. Lay Down
  12. I Don't Care Part 1
  13. Hank's Theme
  14. I Don't Care Part 2
  15. Throw Me a Bone
  16. Dance of Dirty Leftovers
  17. Little Liar
  18. Country Sleaze
  19. Tomorrow