Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Brown Sugar

EMI Catalogue


Released: 25th Aug 2017


with his debut album, ‘brown sugar’, from 1995, the 21-year-old d'angelo crashed down urban r&b barriers.

  concentrating on classic versions of soul & r&b, but with a hip hop attitude he breathed new life into traditional forms. contains the hit ‘brown sugar’, smokey robinson's ‘cruisin'’ & the bluesy ‘shit, damn, motherfucker’. ***this 2cd edition adds 21 rare tracks, including remixes by CJ Mackintosh, Dallas Austin, King Tech, Erick Sermon and Incognito, as well as instrumentals and a cappella versions. Of the 21 newly added tracks, 15 were previously available only on vinyl and 7 make their commercial release debuts on the this edition.***


Brown Sugar


  1. Brown Sugar
  2. Alright
  3. Jonz In My Bonz
  4. Me And Those Dreamin' Eyes Of Mine
  5. Shit, Damn, Motherfucker
  6. Smooth
  7. Cruisin' (Carl Mackintosh Mix)
  8. When We Get By
  9. Lady
  10. Higher