Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

TT (theresa wayman - Warpaint)




Released: 18th May 2018


limited gatefold 'rose' coloured lp + download

Released: 18th May 2018


Warpaint's wayman goes it alone with a powerful array of swirling synths and ethereal vocals, returning to the darker atmosphere of her band’s earliest releases.

Though she’s a guitarist, she’s not much inspired by other guitarists. It’s been beats, basslines and samples since her teenage years. Bjork is a big influence on her creative process. wayman’s a one-woman band on this record, playing bass, guitar, and synth. She also programmed the drum beats on most of the tracks. The result is an album that, in Wayman’s words, is “down tempo, pretty sexy, and a bit emotional”. “‘LoveLaws’ packs all the textured synth and psychedelic punches of Warpaint’s finest, and this time with more coherency” 8/10 – loud and quiet.



  1. Mykki
  2. I’ve Been Fine
  3. Love Leaks
  4. The Dream
  5. Tutorial
  6. Dram
  7. Safe
  8. Sassafras Interlude
  9. Take One
  10. Too Sweet