Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

kacey musgraves

Golden Hour


limited heavyweight clear lp

Released: 4th May 2018


out of stock

there’s a charming naiveté to her sweet vocal warbles that you can’t help but fall for on a record that blends the addictive hooks of pop with the rich warmth of country.

on this record, she’s written some of the most honest & genuine tunes of her career. Musgraves describes her new LP as having a “trippy” twist, citing the Bee Gees, Sade, & Neil Young as influences. while she’s often celebrated for her clever wordplay & witty turns of phrase about small-town life, she says she approached this album with more direct, reflective songwriting. fans of taylor swift & miley cyrus’ pop-country roots, or of Lydia loveless & nikki lane, will love this record. Kacey Musgraves Absolutely Shines on Golden Hour. An honest, cohesive musical experience that will linger in your mind & heart” a- | consequence of sound.

Golden Hour


  1. Slow Burn
  2. Lonely Weekend
  3. Butterflies
  4. Oh, What a World
  5. Mother
  6. Love Is a Wild Thing
  7. Space Cowboy
  8. Happy & Sad
  9. Velvet Elvis
  10. Wonder Woman
  11. High Horse
  12. Golden Hour
  13. Rainbow