Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

this is the kit

Wriggle Out The Restless (RSD18)


record store day exclusive 2018 - splatter orange & blue LP + download

Released: 21st Apr 2018


out of stock

This Is The Kit have had a banner year, with their Rough Trade Records debut "Moonshine Freeze" becoming BBC 6 Music's most played record of 2017, and making it onto  numerous other year-end Top 10 lists.

It also found them doing their most extensive touring to date — both in the UK and abroad, including extensive support dates in London & North America with indie rock kingmakers The National. ‘Wriggle Out The Restless’ was This Is The Kit's first breakout release — 6 Music host Guy Garvey said "it should have been nominated for the Mercury Prize." — and this is its first time on vinyl in over a decade. (It was pressed in a limited edition of 500 copies with an alternative cover in 2010). Includes download code. 700 coloured vinyl limited edition (splatter orange + blue). Features exclusive track never before on vinyl ‘Treehouse’ as well as fan favorite ‘Earthquake’. “Absolutely gorgeous, like an aural bath with the warm water lapping over you” - Cerys Matthew / BBC Radio 6 Music.

Wriggle Out The Restless (RSD18)


  1. Sometimes The Sea
  2. Easy Pickings
  3. See Here
  4. Waterproof
  5. Spinney
  6. Trick You
  7. The Turnip
  8. White Ash Cut
  9. Earthquake
  10. Sleeping Bag
  11. Moon
  12. Treehouse