Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

cho young-wuk

Oldboy (Vengeance Trilogy Part. 2) (original soundtrack)

Beatball Music

coloured 2lp

Released: 21st Apr 2018


out of stock

* First Ever Reissue! * Color vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve * Newly designed artwork by Jae-min Lee * Liner notes by Charlie Brigden.

This is the soundtrack to Oldboy, the second installment in Park’s Vengeance Trilogy that was met with global acclaim. This is also the soundtrack that introduced music lovers all over the world to the work of music director Yeong-wook Jo, who had collaborated with Park since . Jo worked with a team of composers (Hyun-jung Shim, Seung-hyun Choi, Ji-soo Lee) to create original scores for the film in various styles including classical, neo-classical, and experimental electronic music, which come together to form a soundtrack that is as compelling as the mysterious and satirical themes of the film itself, making it nothing short of a modern masterpiece. This reissue is a two-LP edition that includes all tracks that were composed for the film (with the exception of the Vivaldi piece by Kyung-wha Chung). Nearly all of the music cues composed by Shim, Lee, and Choi are titled after films, many of them films noir.

Oldboy (Vengeance Trilogy Part. 2) (original soundtrack)


  1. Look Who's Talking (Opening Song)
  2. Somewhere In The Night
  3. The Count Of Monte Cristo
  4. Jailhouse Rock
  5. In A Lonely Place
  6. It's Alive!
  7. The Searchers
  8. Look Back In Anger
  9. Room At The Top
  10. Cries And Whispers (Woo-Jin's Theme)
  11. Out Of Sight
  12. For Whom The Bell Tolls (Soo-Ah`s Bicycle Theme)
  13. Out Of The Past
  14. Breathless
  15. The Old Boy (Dae-Su's Theme)
  16. Dressed To Kill
  17. Frantic
  18. Cul-De-Sac
  19. Kiss Me Deadly
  20. Point Blank
  21. Farewell, My Lovely
  22. The Big Sleep
  23. The Last Waltz (Mido's Theme)