Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

cho young-wuk

Sympathy For Lady Vengeance (Vengeance Trilogy Part. 3) (original soundtrack)

Beatball Music

colour lp

Released: 21st Apr 2018


out of stock

* First Ever Reissue! * Color vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve * Newly designed artwork by Jae-min Lee * Liner notes by Charlie Brigden * Reissue for the first time.

This is the beautifully done soundtrack to the last installment of Park’s Vengeance Trilogy, the lyrical drama piece Sympathy for Lady Vengeance. The film is a thriller that follows the protagonist, who serves jail time after being falsely accused of kidnap and murder, and the meticulous path of vengeance she carves after being released from prison. As with the soundtrack for the prior film, Oldboy, music director Yeong-wook Jo brings together a team of composers (Seung-hyun Choi, Ji-soo Lee, Seok-ju Na) to create original scores for the film as well as adaptations of classical pieces by Vivaldi and Paganini. Ever since its first CD release in 2005, this vinyl edition is the first reissue of this soundtrack. The film's score, composed by Seung-hyun Choi, is heavily baroque-themed, featuring many pieces with harpsichord, baroque guitars, and other instruments.

Sympathy For Lady Vengeance (Vengeance Trilogy Part. 3) (original soundtrack)


  1. Sympathy For Lady Vengeance
  2. Guemja's Prayer
  3. None Of Your Business
  4. A Witch
  5. A Spy
  6. Fatality
  7. Sunny Afternoon
  8. You've Changed
  9. Marble
  10. The Angel
  11. Farewell
  12. Lullaby
  13. The Letter
  14. Crime And Punishment
  15. pull The Trigger
  16. Wicked Cake
  17. Unhappy Party
  18. Mareta, Mareta No'm Faces Plorar
  19. Sympathy For Lady Vengeance (Alternate Take)
  20. Lullaby (Alternate Take)