Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Cut Worms

hollow ground



Released: 4th May 0208


limited indies-only red lp

Released: 4th May 2018


the New York-based singer-songwriter’s solo project is one filled with fizzing enthusiasm for classic 60s pop – it’s an infectiously up-beat energy that can’t fail to put a spring in your step.

Clarke plays guitar, keyboards, bass and lap steel, and he contributed most of the album’s instrumentation. “‘don’t want to say goodbye’ is a perfect representation of what Clarke does so well: charming ‘60s-style pop ballads that masterfully weave in idiosyncratic storytelling without negating the simplicity of the songs and the light-hearted nature of their naive romantic pleas” – pastemagazine. fans of foxygen and the lemon twigs will bloomin’ love this! “Somewhere between The Everly Brothers and The Kinks, Cut Worms takes British invasion delivery of vocals and mixes them with a more European sounding 50s and 60s rock n roll” 8/10 – soundblab.

hollow ground


  1. How It Can Be
  2. Coward’s Confidence
  3. Don’t Want To Say Good-bye
  4. It Won’t Be Too Long
  5. Till Tomorrow Goes Away
  6. Like Going Down Sideways
  7. Think I Might Be In Love
  8. Cash For Gold
  9. Hanging Your Picture Up To Dry
  10. Mad About You