Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Dark Buddha Rising


Neurot Recordings


Released: 20th Apr 2018


the finnish psych/black metal band return with an unholy ooze of pounding grooves and hateful rage – lovely.

On the surface, the band emits the blackest of psychedelia; deep down, theirs are sounds forged in the blue fires of the ancients; exhalations of gods, goddesses and demons alike. ‘II’ sees Dark Buddha Rising return to its purest incarnation: a three-piece rhythm section; J.Ramanen on drums, P. Ramanen on bass and V. Ajomo on guitar; and with J. Saarivuori on synths and M. Neuman on main vocals. For 10 years, Finnish band Dark Buddha Rising has convened in the now-famous Wastement; set below their home city of Tampere, Finland; to roil in the sounds of the underground, to meet dark spirits, to breathe in time with rhythmic pulses sent from the skies, the stars and the very dirt around them. 



  1. Mahathgata I
  2. Mahathgata II