Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Roger Eno

dust of stars

Painted World

limited crystal clear lp

Released: 25th May 2018


out of stock

collaborating with the legendary producer, youth, the two have a sprawling series of lush, emotive soundscapes to lose ourselves in.

this serves as the first release from Youth’s new label ‘Painted Word’, focusing on an eclectic mix of artists exploring ambient, jazz, and electronic music. The pairing of Roger’s melancholic piano lines and Youth’s cinematic production gives the album a deeply moving quality. Wistful piano melodies twist and turn through vast, yet sparse, soundscapes, dipping through a myriad of influences. Orchestral swells rise throughout the mysterious track, ‘Velvet Minute’, whilst ‘Salty Tears’ brings out a soft and sombre side to jazz, and closer ‘Forgotten Song’ showcases an inspired take on merging Roger’s minimalist piano with Youth’s organic and synthetic sound design.

dust of stars


  1. Moonlight Drive
  2. Diamond in the Tiles
  3. Velvet Minute
  4. Salty Tears
  5. Gliding Albatross
  6. Dust Of Stars
  7. Live Forever
  8. Raising Of Lazarus
  9. Forgotten Song