Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Michael Rault

It's A New Day Tonight

wick records


Released: 25th May 2018


lp + download

Released: 25th May 2018

£18.99 £6.98

out of stock

translucent purple lp + download

Released: 1st Jun 2018


out of stock

boy, does this guy know how to write a catchy song! equipped with a decidedly bolan-esque voice, rault delivers a beautifully produced record that sounds like a classic album you’ve never heard and is perfect for a warm summer’s day.

this has the loose feel of a lost album by a '70s band bridging the gap between folk rock's open-hearted strumming and power pop's crisp, melody-forward confections – Big Star, Badfinger, 10cc – yet possesses an energy shot through with 21st-Century optimism. fans of the lemon twigs, foxygen and cut worms will love rault’s modern-classic rock sound. “think Kelley Stoltz, matthew sweet and jonathan wilson jamming at crosby’s place” 8/10 – uncut.

It's A New Day Tonight


  1. I'll Be There
  2. New Day Tonight
  3. Sleep With Me
  4. Oh, Clever Boy
  5. Sitting Still
  6. Dream Song
  7. Pyramid Scheme
  8. Out of the Light
  9. Sleeping & Smiling
  10. When the Sun Shines