Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Nick Cave & Warren Ellis

Kings (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)



Released: 27th Apr 2018


Cave and Ellis, the latter a repeat Ergüven collaborator, deliver heady score of sprawling synths and drones that immediately transports us to the hot, angry streets of Los Angeles in the summer of 1992.

‘Kings’ is a 2018 crime drama film directed by Deniz Gamze Ergüven (Mustang). Set in 1992, it follows Millie (Halle Berry), a woman living in South Central Los Angeles who takes in at-risk youths to live in her home. When the infamous Rodney King riots grip the city, Millie and her cavalcade of adoptees are thrust into the mounting chaos sprouting all around them. In recent years, cave and ellis have become a force to be reckoned with in the world of soundtracks, thanks to their impressive work on films like ‘Hell or High Water’, ‘Wind River’, and the National Geographic series ‘Mars’.

Kings (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

  1. Latasha Harlins
  2. CCTV Montage
  3. Bake
  4. Saying Goodbye
  5. School Argument
  6. Waking Up
  7. Leave The Gun
  8. Police Cars
  9. Where Are The Boys?
  10. Erotic Dream
  11. Arrested
  12. Red Ford
  13. Death of William
  14. Lamp Post
  15. Kings
  16. Earthquake