Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

black moth super rainbow

Panic Blooms

Rad Cult


Released: 4th May 2018


gold 2lp + download

Released: 4th May 2018

£22.99 £6.99

out of stock

his long overdue 6th is a bruising account of depression and the shadow side of human frailty, full of gorgeous warped melodies that exist as their own genre, somewhere between late 90s Warp Records, dub, and chopped and screwed codeine drip.

this music oozes through the muck of the present moment, past mutating the present, demon melodies filtered through the vain search for light. This is why Pitchfork claimed BMSR mastered the balance between the grotesque and beautiful. Encoded in a syrupy fog, TOBACCO’s lines stab with more ferocity than ever before. From the first track, the knives are out and slashing with chimerical violent imagery: mouths bleeding from razor blades stashed in tangerines and the ominous sensation of feeling haunted.

Panic Blooms


  1. Panic Blooms
  2. Baby's in the Void
  3. Rip on Through
  4. One More Ear
  5. Bad Fuckin Times
  6. New Breeze
  7. Aerosol Weather
  8. June July 28
  9. Bottomless Face
  10. Permanent Hole
  11. To the Beat of a Creeper
  12. We Might Come Back
  13. Harmlessly
  14. Backwash
  15. Sunset Curses
  16. Mr No One