Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ezra Collective

Juan Pablo: The Philosopher

Enter The Jungle


Released: 11th May 2018


out of stock

Synergy in motion, this London five-piece have a sound that marries the delicate technicalities of jazz musicianship, with afrobeat, hip hop and a distinctly urban flavour.

they nod respectfully to a classic jazz footprint, celebrating the originators whilst simultaneously carving a path solely their own. theirs' is a sound that is commanding yet sensitive, soulful and pertinently groove-laced. check it out if you enjoy moses boyd, shabaka and the ancestors, and the comet is coming. “pioneering the new-wave of U.K. jazz” - boiler room

Juan Pablo: The Philosopher


  1. Intro
  2. Juan Pablo
  3. Dylan's Dilemma
  4. The Philosopher
  5. People In Trouble
  6. James Speaks To The Galaxy
  7. Space Is The Place