Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 25th May 2018



Released: 25th May 2018


out of stock

the perfect balancing act between traditional and modern, ‘fenfo’ is a gripping, upbeat album with a solid core of expert musicianship & prowess that’ll be a big hit for every rokia traore fan.

 Much bigger and more diverse than her debut seven years ago, it’s unafraid to throw everything from malian tradition to powerful soul to r&b into the melting pot, with profound effect – what we have here is a new fusion that’s ready to be huge. Catchy, perfectly executed, and, most importantly, effortlessly fun, ‘Fenfo’ is a masterpiece in modern African music. “seven years, it turns out, ain’t but a blink when you’re waiting for a superstar to arrive” – 4/5, Mojo



  1. Nterini
  2. Kokoro
  3. Ou Y'an Ye
  4. Kanou Dan Yen
  5. Fenfo
  6. Negue Negue
  7. Mama
  8. Takamba
  9. Bonya
  10. Dibi Bo
  11. Don Do