Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

David Bowie

BERTOLT BRECHT’S BAAL (2018 reissue)


Limited Edition 10" ep

Released: 29th Jun 2018


this features Bowie performing five songs that were written for German playwright Bertolt Brecht’s 1918 play ‘Baal’, previously only recently made readily available as part of a big old box set.

 Bowie recorded this EP with Visconti at Hansa Studios in Berlin in November 1981. Recently, all five songs were re-released as part of the exclusive ‘Re:Call 3’ compilation that accompanied the boxed set, ‘A New Career In A New Town (1977-1982)’.

BERTOLT BRECHT’S  BAAL (2018 reissue)


  1. Baal’s Hymn (Der Choral Vom Großen Baal)
  2. Remembering Marie A. (Erinnerung An Die Marie A.)
  3. Ballad Of The Adventurers (Die Ballad Von Den Abenteurern)
  4. The Drowned Girl (Vom Ertrunkenen Mädchen)
  5. The Dirty Song