Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



fear of missing out


Released: 24th Aug 2018


limited edition pink lp + download

Released: 24th Aug 2018


the Canadian indie-rock trio’s debut  hints at a heavier direction as they deftly merge 90s-infused indie rock with fuzzy dream-pop and poignant, yearning lyrics.

Unable to disguise the emotion in her voice, songwriter Chrisy Hurn shares intimate stories and personal wounds from her past, revealing a deeply affecting and rewarding set of songs. In a relatively short time, Basement Revolver have successfully encapsulated the yearning and hopefulness of their generation, whilst harnessing a unique, yet familiar soundscape. fans of diet cig, say sue me, forth wanderers and speedy Ortiz will love this!



  1. Baby
  2. Johnny
  3. Dancing
  4. Friends
  5. Knocking
  6. Johnny Pt. 2
  7. Words
  8. Wait
  9. Tree Trunks
  10. You’re Okay
  11. Heavy Eyes
  12. Diamonds