Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Erin Rae

Putting On Airs

Single Lock Records


Released: 8th Jun 2018



Released: 8th Jun 2018


out of stock

Marking the arrival of a stunning new voice from the American South, her solo debut is a lush mix of traditional folk, indie-rock, and 1960s psych-rock production – truly exquisite.

“This album is going to bewitch and enlighten the nation” – Ann Powers, NPR. “I was instantly transfixed.” – John Paul White. “A voice that swoons and soothes” – Rolling Stone. fans of Lillie mae, kacy & clayton and Courtney marie Andrews will adore this!“lovely, languid melodies disguise bleak sentiments on erin rae’s solo debut” 8/10 – uncut.

Putting On Airs


  1. Grand Scheme
  2. Putting On Airs
  3. Bad Mind
  4. Can't Cut Loose
  5. Love Like Before
  6. June Bug
  7. Mississippi Queen
  8. Like The First Time
  9. The Real Thing
  10. Anchor Me Down
  11. Wild Blue Wind
  12. Pretend