Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Now Now


lp + download

Released: 29th Jun 2018


out of stock

stripping things back considerably, this sees a more reflective and relaxed side to the animated gang, emphasising the keen songwriting chops that’s always been at their core.

The album sessions for ‘The Now Now’ saw the band largely eschewing guest stars – in contrast to 2017’s ‘humanz’ - taking it back to the core creative crew. with Murdoc Niccals temporarily indisposed, bass duties on the new album have been taken up by erstwhile Gangreen Gang member Ace. There is a knockout appearance from snoop dogg though! “this latest chapter in the gorillaz story sounds like a deeply confessional one” 4/5 – q magazine.

***deluxe boxset - Heavyweight blue vinyl 12” LP, in spined sleeve with printed inner bag. The blue vinyl is exclusive to the box set. 52-page booklet, replicating 2-D’s original studio notebook including album lyrics. 4 x 12” x 12” art prints, 6 x 1” pin badges mounted on card and download card***

The Now Now

  1. Humility (feat. George Benson)
  2. Tranz
  3. Hollywood (feat. Snoop Dogg and Jamie Principle)
  4. Kansas
  5. Sorcererz
  6. Idaho
  7. Lake Zurich
  8. Magic City
  9. Fire Flies
  10. One Percent
  11. Souk Eye