Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Big Dada


Released: 6th Jul 2018



Released: 6th Jul 2018


wen’s icy, plinky-plonking synths have a crisp, bright quality that makes for a glistening, twinkling listen and an endlessly refreshing album.

The album is a further step outward, rendering the changing currents of UK-born ‘weightless’ iterations of grime across 12 tracks. This marks second release with Big Dada in two years, following 2017’s ‘CARVE + GAZE’ EP. His first full length since his 2014 debut ‘Signals’ (Keysound), Darby describes the new record as “electronic studies - a sequence mapped out across the fringes of experimental club music.”



  1. Silhouette
  2. Glisten
  3. Time II Think
  4. Rain
  5. Blips
  6. Void
  7. Curve_Relay
  8. Grit
  9. Off-Kilter
  10. Sun Thru Blinds
  11. Schoene
  12. Diverse